Follow us on Twitter

Board Members

The 2017-2018 Board of Directors of the Minnesota Chapter of the American Academy of Pediatrics and the Minnesota Academy of Pediatrics Foundation:


Andrew Kiragu, MD Andrew Kiragu, MD, FAAP
Medical Director
Pediatric Intensive Care Unit at HCMC
Sheldon Berkowitz, MD Sheldon Berkowitz, MD, FAAP
Clinical Medical Director and Physician Advisor with Children's of Minnesota

Lori DeFrance, MD, FAAP
Essentia Health - Duluth Clinic



Susan Berry, MD

Sue Berry, MD, FAAP
Immediate Past President

Professor, Department of Pediatrics, Institute of Human Genetics
University of Minnesota



Nusheen Ameenuddin, MD, MPH, FAAP Nusheen Ameenuddin, MD, MPH, FAAP
Consultant with the Division of Cmmunity Pediatric and Adolescent Medicine at Mayo Clinic
Kelly Bergmann, DO

Kelly Bergmann, DO, MS, FAAP
Pediatric Emergency Physician
Children's Hospitals and Clinics of Minnesota

Emily Chapman, MD Emily Chapman, MD, FAAP
Pediatric Hospitalist
Children's Hospitals and Clinics of Minnesota
Pamela Gigi Chawla, MD Pamela Gigi Chawla, MD, FAAP
Pediatrician, Pediatric Hospitalist, Senior Medical Director of Primary Care
Vijay Chawla, MD Vijay Chawla, MD, FAAP
Mayo Clinic
Eileen Crespo, MD Eileen Crespo, MD, FAAP,
Chapter Oral Health Advocate and Pediatrician at HCMC
Rebecca Doege, MD Rebecca Doege, MD, FAAP
Partners in Pediatrics -- Maple Grove
Angela Goepford, MD

Angela Goepford, MD, FAAP
Associate Director of Medical Education
Children's Hospitals and Clinics of Minnesota -- Minneapolis

Naomi Goloff, MD, FAAP Naomi Goloff, MD, FAAP
Medical Director of Pediatric Hospice at U of M Masonic Children's Hospital
Lisa Guetzko, MD Lisa Guetzko, MD
General Pediatrician
North Memorial Clinic - Maple Grove
Gretchen Karstens, MD Gretchen Karstens, MD, FAAP
General Pediatrician
St. Luke's
Anupam Kharbanda, MD, MSc

Anupam Kharbanda, MD, FAAP, MSc
Director of Research for Emergency and Trauma Services
Children's of Minnesota

Angela Mattke, MD Angela Mattke, MD
General Pediatrician
Mayo Clinic
Joseph Neglia, MD Joseph P. Neglia, MD, MPH, FAAP
Chair of the Department of Pediatrics
University of Minnesota
Janna Gerwitz O'Brien, MD

Janna Gewirtz O'Brien, MD, FAAP
Associate Director of Medical Education
Children's Hospitals and Clinics of Minnesota -- Minneapolis

Nancy Ott, MD Nancy Ott, MD, FAAP
Pediatric Allergist
Allergy and Asthma Specialists
Michael Partington, MD Michael Partington, MD
Pediatric Neurosurgeon
Gillette Children's Specialty Healthcare
Michael Pitt, MD Michael Pitt, MD
Assistant Professor, Medical Director of Informatics Education
University of Minnesota
Read Sulik, MD L. Read Sulik, MD, FAAP, DFAACAP
Chief Integration Officer
Deborah Smith-Wright, MD

Deborah Lee Smith-Wright, MD, FAAP
Chief of Pediatrics
Shriners Hospitals for Children® - Twin Cities

Rachel Tellez, MD Rachel Tellez, MD, MS, FAAP
General Pediatrician
Lindsey Yock, MD Lindsey Yock, MD, JD, FAAP
Pediatric Hospitalist at Children's of Minnesota
Medical Students/Trainees on the Board      
  Editt Nikoyan
Medical Student
Mayo Clinic

Tracy Marko
District 6 SOPT Leadership

  Paul J. Strain
Medical Student
U of M


Katherin Cairns, MPH, MBA Katherine Cairns, MPH, MBA
Executive Director
Eric Dick Eric Dick
Melissa DeBilzan Melissa DeBilzan
Director of Communications